Home > Personnel > Teaching Staff

Teaching Staff

Elementary School Teachers

Name Degree(s) Area(s)       University
Michael Boersma
French Teacher
mboersma@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc.
TESOL Certification
M.A.
Exercise Science
French &
Intercultural Studies
  • Liberty University
Margaret Cooke
Grade 3 Teacher
mcooke@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
M.Ed.
History &
English
  • University of Toronto
  • Monash University
Jason Eberlin
Grade 6 Teacher
jeberlin@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc. (Hon)
B.Ed.
Kinesiology
  • Lakehead University
Frieda Lew-Ong
Grade 2 Teacher
flewong@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.
Diploma
Psychology &
Early Childhood Education
  • York University
  • Seneca College
Ann Moore
French Teacher
amoore@ntcs.on.ca
B.Phe.
Physical and Health Education &
French
  • University of Toronto
Peter No
Grade 4 Teacher
pno@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.
B.Ed.
M.Div.
TESOL Certification
Christianity & Culture
  • University of Toronto
  • University of Ottawa
  • Toronto Baptist Seminary
Stacey Sellars
Junior Kindergarten Teacher
ssellars@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.
M.Sc.
Theology &
Education
  • Master's College and Seminary
  • Medaille College
Ming Tong
Senior Kindergarten Teacher
mtong@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
TESOL Certification
Senior Kindergarten
  • Carleton University
  • Seneca College
Deborah Valani
Grade 1 Teacher
dvalani@ntcs.on.ca
B.Th. (Hon)
Theology
  • Master's College and Seminary
  • Pan Africa College, Kenya
Vania Yeung
Grade 5 Teacher
vyeung@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
Education
  • University of Toronto

 

High School Teachers

Name Degree(s) Area(s)       University
Michael Boersma
Teacher
mboersma@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc.
TESOL Certification
M.A.
French
  • Liberty University
Deborah Brooks
Head of Math
Teacher
dbrooks@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc. (Hon)
B.Ed.
M.T.S.
Mathematics &
Physics
  • York University
  • University of Toronto
  • Tyndale Seminary
Chris Brown
Head of Guidance
Teacher
cbrown@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc.
B.Ed.
Guidance Part 1
Music & Guidance
  • Redeemer University College
  • University of Windsor
  • Queen's University
Mark Collins
Head of English
Teacher
mcollins@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
M.Div.
English & History
  • York University
  • Heritage Theological Seminary
Jay Cottrill
Teacher
jcottrill@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.Sc.
B.Ed.
Ed.Sp.
Science & Physical Education
  • University of Guelph
  • University of Toronto
  • University of Western Ontario
Ann-Marie Crouse
Teacher
acrouse@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
B.R.E.
English & Drama
  • University of Waterloo
  • University of Calgary
  • Briercrest College
Beverly Douthwright
Teacher
bdouthwright@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc.
B.Ed.
Mathematics & Science
  • University of New Brunswick
  • Dalhousie University
Jessica Gonske
Teacher
jgonske@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
ESL Certificate
English & ESL
  • York University
  • University of Winnipeg
Alan Hoover
Teacher
ahoover@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
World Religions & Physical Education
  • Redeemer University College
Rebekah Joo
Teacher
rjoo@ntcs.on.ca
B.F.A (Hon)
B.Ed.
English, ESL & Visual Arts
  • York University
  • Ontario College of Art and Design
Michael Kim
Teacher
mkim@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
Business, Mathematics & Physics
  • University of Toronto
  • York University
Caleb Lau
Teacher
clau@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.
B.F.A.
B.Ed.
Mathematics, Business &
Physical Education
  • York University
Serena Malcomson
Teacher
smalcomson@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
English, Humanities & ESL
  • Summit Pacific Bible College
  • University of British Columbia (Okanagan)
Dr. Jay Newsted
Teacher
jnewsted@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc.
M.Sc.
Ph.D.
Biology, Chemistry, & Kinesiology
  • University of Western Ontario
Natalie Solomon
Teacher
nsolomon@ntcs.on.ca
B.C.E (Hon)
ACSI Certificate
Physical Education
  • Heritage Baptist College
David Vant Erve
Teacher
dvanterve@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc. (Hon)
B.Ed.
Mathematics &
Computer Science
  • Redeemer University College
  • University of Western Ontario
Queenie Yoo
Teacher
qyoo@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc. (Hon)
B.Ed.
Science, Civics, History & Geography
  • McGill University
  • University of Toronto