Home > Personnel > Teaching Staff

Teaching Staff

Elementary School Teachers

Name Degree(s) Area(s) University
Michael Boersma
French Teacher
mboersma@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc.
TESOL
M.A.
Exercise Science
ESL, French &
Intercultural Studies
  • Liberty University
Margaret Cooke
Grade 3 Teacher
mcooke@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
M.Ed.
History &
English
  • University of Toronto
  • Monash University
Frieda Lew-Ong
Grade 2 Teacher
flewong@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.
Diploma
Psychology &
Early Childhood Education
  • York University
  • Seneca College
Whitney Marischuk
Grade 6 Teacher
wmarischuk@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed. (Hon)
English &
Human Geography
  • Brock University
Ann Moore
French Teacher
amoore@ntcs.on.ca
B.Phe.
Physical and Health Education &
French
  • University of Toronto
Peter No
Grade 4 Teacher
pno@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.
B.Ed.
M.Div.
TESOL
Christianity & Culture
  • University of Toronto
  • University of Ottawa
  • Toronto Baptist Seminary
Stacey Sellars
Junior Kindergarten Teacher
ssellars@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.
M.Sc.
Theology &
Education
  • Master's College and Seminary
  • Medaille College
Ming Tong
Senior Kindergarten Teacher
mtong@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
TESOL
Senior Kindergarten
  • Carleton University
  • Seneca College
Sally Yeo
Grade 1 Teacher
syeo@ntcs.on.ca
B.F.A.
B.Ed.
Community Education Arts &
Visual Arts
  • University of Ottawa
  • Queens University
Vania Yeung
Grade 5 Teacher
vyeung@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
Education
  • University of Toronto

 

High School Teachers

Name Degree(s) Area(s) University
Michael Boersma
Teacher
mboersma@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc.
TESOL Certification
M.A.
ESL & French
  • Liberty University
Deborah Brooks
Head of Math
Teacher
dbrooks@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc. (Hon)
B.Ed.
M.T.S.
Mathematics &
Physics
  • York University
  • University of Toronto
  • Tyndale Seminary
Chris Brown
Head of Guidance
Music
cbrown@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc.
B.Ed.
Guidance Part 1
Music
  • Redeemer University College
  • University of Windsor
  • Queen's University
Sunny Choi
Teacher
schoi@ntcs.on.ca
Bachelor of Design
B.Ed.
Graduate Gemologist Diploma
Arts (Hon)
Visual Arts
  • Ontario College of Art and Design
  • University of Western Ontario
  • The Gemological Institute of America
Mark Collins
Head of English
Teacher
mcollins@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
M.Div.
English & History
  • York University
  • Heritage Theological Seminary
Jay Cottrill
Teacher
jcottrill@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.Sc.
B.Ed.
Ed.Sp.
Science & Physical Education
  • University of Guelph
  • University of Toronto
  • University of Western Ontario
Ann-Marie Crouse
Teacher
acrouse@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
B.R.E.
English & Drama
  • University of Waterloo
  • University of Calgary
  • Briercrest College
Beverly Douthwright
Teacher
bdouthwright@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc.
B.Ed.
Mathematics & Science
  • University of New Brunswick
  • Dalhousie University
Alan Hoover
Teacher
ahoover@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
World Religion & Physical Education
  • Redeemer University College
Rebekah Joo
Teacher
rjoo@ntcs.on.ca
B.F.A (Hon)
B.Ed.
English & ESL
  • York University
  • Ontario College of Art and Design
Michael Kim
Teacher
mkim@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
Business, Mathematics & Physics
  • University of Toronto
  • York University
Caleb Lau
Teacher
clau@ntcs.on.ca
B.A.
B.F.A.
B.Ed.
Mathematics, Business &
Physical Education
  • York University
Danielle Lochan
Teacher
dlochan@ntcs.on.ca
B.A. (Hon)
B.Ed.
English & Humanities
  • York University
Dr. Jay Newsted
Teacher
jnewsted@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc.
M.Sc.
Ph.D.
Biology, Chemistry, & Kinesiology
  • University of Western Ontario
Natalie Solomon
Teacher
nsolomon@ntcs.on.ca
B.C.E (Hon)
ACSI Certificate
Physical Education
  • Heritage Baptist College
David Vant Erve
Teacher
dvanterve@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc. (Hon)
B.Ed.
Mathematics &
Computer Science
  • Redeemer University College
  • University of Western Ontario
Sue Wronski
Teacher
swronski@ntcs.on.ca
Teaching Certificate
English &
Social Studies
  • Ottawa Teachers College
Queenie Yoo
Teacher
qyoo@ntcs.on.ca
B.Sc. (Hon)
B.Ed.
Science, Civics, History & Geography
  • McGill University
  • University of Toronto